On November 14, 2015 the Rotary Club of Sherwood Park will officially celebrate 25 years of community service by holding an anniversary event at Festival Place.
"A number of people became involved with the effort to establish a club in Strathcona County.  Zen Moisy of the Rotary Club of West Edmonton, Harb Sandhar and District Governor Alan MacLean became champions for the mission.  Dennis Pommen, as a member of the Edmonton Club, became actively involved in April 1990, attending the Millwoods meetings and coordinating the initial “Strathcona County Rotary Club” meeting May 9, 1990 at Franklin’s Inn in Sherwood Park. The May 9, 1990 meeting started the creation of a “provisional Rotary club” and chartered as the Rotary Club of Sherwood Park on November 24, 1990."  submitted by Dennis Pommen, Charter President
Tickets are available at $65 per person or reserve your table of 8 for $520.
25th Anniversary Committee:
Charter President - Dennis Pommen
Charter Member - Wayne LeDrew
Past Presidents - Don Lowry, Jack Skinner, Dianne Palovcik, Linda Osinchuk 
President - Erin Stephen